Hurry, item low in stock!

'I adore Sarah Jio's novels.' Santa Montefiore

A haunting story of love, family and the secrets that can destroy us...



1933.
Vera Ray kisses her young son goodnight and leaves to work the night-shift at a local hotel. The next morning, she discovers an sudden snowfall has blanketed the city, and her son has vanished, the snow covering up any trace of his tracks, or the perpetrator's.

2010. Journalist Claire Aldridge has been burying herself in work to avoid her own pain. When she is assigned to cover the 'blackberry winter' storm she learns of the disappearance of a three-year-old boy. He was never found. Claire vows to find the truth, but as she immerses herself in the mysteries of the past, Claire discovers that not all secrets should be revealed.

An emotional story of a mother's love, a missing child and the search for the truth. Perfect for fans of Kathryn Hughes, Lucinda Riley and Tracy Rees.

Blackberry winter - Sarah Jio

9781409190776
£ 3.19
Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Blackberry winter
Author
Sarah Jio
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Orion Books
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20191128

'I adore Sarah Jio's novels.' Santa Montefiore

A haunting story of love, family and the secrets that can destroy us...



1933.
Vera Ray kisses her young son goodnight and leaves to work the night-shift at a local hotel. The next morning, she discovers an sudden snowfall has blanketed the city, and her son has vanished, the snow covering up any trace of his tracks, or the perpetrator's.

2010. Journalist Claire Aldridge has been burying herself in work to avoid her own pain. When she is assigned to cover the 'blackberry winter' storm she learns of the disappearance of a three-year-old boy. He was never found. Claire vows to find the truth, but as she immerses herself in the mysteries of the past, Claire discovers that not all secrets should be revealed.

An emotional story of a mother's love, a missing child and the search for the truth. Perfect for fans of Kathryn Hughes, Lucinda Riley and Tracy Rees.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Sarah Jio is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of eight novels. She is also a journalist who has written for Glamour, O The Oprah Magazine, Redbook, Real Simple and many other publications. Jio's novels have become book club favourites and have been published in over twenty-five countries and in over twenty languages. She lives in Seattle with her three sons. You can learn more about her at: sarahjio.com

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
290

FREE Delivery on all Orders!