Hurry, item low in stock!

'Cracked is a perfect book. I loved it. Sensitive, poignant and tender - all delivered in the grip of a white-knuckle whodunnit' - Rachael Blok, bestselling author of The Scorched Earth

Seven patients. One dark secret.


PHILLIP WALTON HAS BEEN MURDERED.
AND THIS IS NOT THE FIRST MURDER.


Jenny Nilson hasn't seen her former psychiatrist Phillip since she left the Hillside Psychiatric Unit eight years ago.
She wanted to forget everything about her time there, so she kept her secrets buried deep. Especially from her new husband.

But now the police are knocking at her door with evidence of her involvement in Phillip's death. It seems as though everything she's kept hidden is about to spill out.

Jenny desperately needs to speak to old friends, and old enemies, from those dark years. Because they are the only ones who know what really happened at Hillside, and about the dark secret that Phillip kept for them all - that this is not the first death.

Cracked is the blisteringly tense, deliciously dark and twisty debut thriller which is perfect for fans of THE SILENT PATIENT and THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW.

*Trigger Warning: This novel deals with issues of self harm and suicide that some readers may find upsetting*

REAL READERS LOVE CRACKED

'I couldn't put this book down. The plot is really interesting and the setting of a psychiatric hospital was hugely captivating . . . a fantastically written and compelling book and would highly recommend it to fans of psychological thrillers'
'It's not quite like anything I've read before. . . . You get a real sense of[the characters'] pain and anguish alongside a very good and fast paced story'
'Oh my goodness this one really surprised me! I was impressed with the writing style and the characters were fantastic. Very suspenseful!'
'The ending was not what I expected! Gripping!'
'This was an excellent thriller that kept me on my toes the whole time. Exquisite character development and tons of surprises make it an entertaining and insightful read'
'I was completely drowned in this book and its characters'
'A riveting read, one which you can't put down once you've started because even when I wasn't reading it, I'd find myself wondering what would happen next'
'This novel really makes you think about mental wellbeing and how it can devastates lives. A stunning read'
'Totally engrossing, the suspense will keep you wanting to read into the wee hours'

Cracked - Louise McCreesh

9781473699366
£ 3.49
Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Cracked
Author
Louise McCreesh
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Hodder
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20200820

'Cracked is a perfect book. I loved it. Sensitive, poignant and tender - all delivered in the grip of a white-knuckle whodunnit' - Rachael Blok, bestselling author of The Scorched Earth

Seven patients. One dark secret.


PHILLIP WALTON HAS BEEN MURDERED.
AND THIS IS NOT THE FIRST MURDER.


Jenny Nilson hasn't seen her former psychiatrist Phillip since she left the Hillside Psychiatric Unit eight years ago.
She wanted to forget everything about her time there, so she kept her secrets buried deep. Especially from her new husband.

But now the police are knocking at her door with evidence of her involvement in Phillip's death. It seems as though everything she's kept hidden is about to spill out.

Jenny desperately needs to speak to old friends, and old enemies, from those dark years. Because they are the only ones who know what really happened at Hillside, and about the dark secret that Phillip kept for them all - that this is not the first death.

Cracked is the blisteringly tense, deliciously dark and twisty debut thriller which is perfect for fans of THE SILENT PATIENT and THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW.

*Trigger Warning: This novel deals with issues of self harm and suicide that some readers may find upsetting*

REAL READERS LOVE CRACKED

'I couldn't put this book down. The plot is really interesting and the setting of a psychiatric hospital was hugely captivating . . . a fantastically written and compelling book and would highly recommend it to fans of psychological thrillers'
'It's not quite like anything I've read before. . . . You get a real sense of[the characters'] pain and anguish alongside a very good and fast paced story'
'Oh my goodness this one really surprised me! I was impressed with the writing style and the characters were fantastic. Very suspenseful!'
'The ending was not what I expected! Gripping!'
'This was an excellent thriller that kept me on my toes the whole time. Exquisite character development and tons of surprises make it an entertaining and insightful read'
'I was completely drowned in this book and its characters'
'A riveting read, one which you can't put down once you've started because even when I wasn't reading it, I'd find myself wondering what would happen next'
'This novel really makes you think about mental wellbeing and how it can devastates lives. A stunning read'
'Totally engrossing, the suspense will keep you wanting to read into the wee hours'

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Louise McCreesh is a freelance journalist working in London. She is an alumnus of the Curtis Brown Creative Writing Course, where she was offered a scholarship to continue work on this novel. Cracked is her debut novel.

Exploring all our frailties, Cracked is a perfect book. I loved it. Sensitive, poignant and tender - all delivered in the grip of a white-knuckle whodunnit. I wept unashamedly at the end and I defy anyone not to be moved
Rachael Blok, bestselling author of The Scorched Earth

Kept me guessing - a pacey, unpredictable read and a great debut
The Argument - Victoria Jenkins, bestselling author of

A very exciting new writer
Adam Croft, bestselling author of Closer to You

Creepy, dark and puts you on edge (enough to make the hairs on the back of your neck stand up). Unsettlingly good
Woman's Way

Type
BOOK
Edition
1st paperback ed
Keyword Index
Suspense fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
298

FREE Delivery on all Orders!