Hurry, item low in stock!

CTRL S - Andy Briggs

9781409184645
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
CTRL S
Author
Andy Briggs
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Orion Books
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20190711

LOG IN > LOAD WORLD > SAVE HER.
'An engrossing sci-fi debut. Fans of virtual reality-set sci-fi will find this a solidly entertaining offering." - Publisher's Weekly

In near-future London, Theo Wilson must navigate the darkest corners of a virtual universe to rescue his kidnapped mother. A brilliant thrill-ride of a novel for fans of Ready Player One, Stranger Things and One Word Kill.

_______________________________________

Life in the near future's NOT ALL BAD. We've reversed global warming, and fixed the collapsing bee population. We even created SPACE, a virtual-sensory universe where average guys like Theo Wilson can do almost anything they desire.

But ALMOST ANYTHING isn't enough for some. Every day, normal people are being taken, their emotions harvested - and lives traded - to create death-defying thrills for the rich and twisted.

NOW THEO'S MOTHER HAS DISAPPEARED. And as he follows her breadcrumb trail of clues, he'll come up against the most dangerous SPACE has to offer: vPolice, AI Bots and anarchists - as well as a criminal empire that will KILL TO STOP HIM finding her . . .

If you loved Ready Player One, Stranger Things and One Word Kill, you'll be blown away by CTRL+S.
_______________________________________

WHY READERS ARE LOVING CTRL+S:

'An excellent read in the vein of Otherland by Tad Williams' - Netgalley reader

'Clemmie, Theo, Baxter and Milton were honestly the best cast of characters in a book that I've read since I finished IT' - Netgalley reader

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Andy is a screenwriter, graphic novelist, author, traveller and conservationist. He's worked on many film projects, from Hollywood movies with the likes of Stan Lee to his current critically acclaimed independent movie, Crowhurst. He has also written dozens of children's books, including the centennial reimagining of Tarzan. He lives just west of cyberspace with two cats.

Non-stop action and boyful repartee... solid entertainment.
CRIME TIME

A slick plot and a neat resolution.
GUARDIAN

A great SF thriller.
SciFiNow

Type
BOOK
Edition
C format original
Keyword Index
Science fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
416

FREE Delivery on all Orders!