Hurry, item low in stock!

She made one terrible mistake and someone isn't going to let her forget it.

**Picked as a 2020 'Unmissable Debut' by the Daily Express**

'Kept me gripped and kept me guessing'
Erin Kelly, author of He Said/She Said

'Excellent domestic noir, chillingly plausible I loved the ending'
Jo Spain, author of The Confession

'An absorbing story, a bunch of unexpected twists, great writing. I totally lost myself in this book' John Boyne, author of The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas


Naomi seems to have everything. A beautiful daughter, a gorgeous house, a perfect life.

Behind the scenes, though, she and her husband are drifting from one another and struggling to conceive their second child.

Then Naomi meets a parent at her daughter's nursery. Sean understands her, or so she thinks. Looking for a connection, for a friend, Naomi makes a terrible mistake.

Weeks later, when Naomi attempts to contact Sean, he has disappeared without a trace. But it becomes clear that someone else knows her secret. Someone who wants to make sure she never forgets what she did.

A twisting, addictive thriller about desire and deceit, perfect for fans of Apple Tree Yard, Blood Orange and Our House.

'Sexy, chilling and wonderfully twisty' Emily Koch, author of If I Die Before I Wake

'Clever, perceptive...explores obsession, marital discord...the final twist chills' Literary Review

READERS LOVE HAPPY EVER AFTER:

'A brilliant, engrossing thriller'

'Amazing debutTerrifying and electric'

'A clever psychological thriller with twists that I didn't see coming'

'An interesting take on the stalker genre'

'Read this in a day! Brilliant book'

Happy ever after - C. C MacDonald

9781787301580
£ 3.39
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Happy ever after
Author
C. C MacDonald
format
Hardback
Publisher
Harvill Secker
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20200123

She made one terrible mistake and someone isn't going to let her forget it.

**Picked as a 2020 'Unmissable Debut' by the Daily Express**

'Kept me gripped and kept me guessing'
Erin Kelly, author of He Said/She Said

'Excellent domestic noir, chillingly plausible I loved the ending'
Jo Spain, author of The Confession

'An absorbing story, a bunch of unexpected twists, great writing. I totally lost myself in this book' John Boyne, author of The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas


Naomi seems to have everything. A beautiful daughter, a gorgeous house, a perfect life.

Behind the scenes, though, she and her husband are drifting from one another and struggling to conceive their second child.

Then Naomi meets a parent at her daughter's nursery. Sean understands her, or so she thinks. Looking for a connection, for a friend, Naomi makes a terrible mistake.

Weeks later, when Naomi attempts to contact Sean, he has disappeared without a trace. But it becomes clear that someone else knows her secret. Someone who wants to make sure she never forgets what she did.

A twisting, addictive thriller about desire and deceit, perfect for fans of Apple Tree Yard, Blood Orange and Our House.

'Sexy, chilling and wonderfully twisty' Emily Koch, author of If I Die Before I Wake

'Clever, perceptive...explores obsession, marital discord...the final twist chills' Literary Review

READERS LOVE HAPPY EVER AFTER:

'A brilliant, engrossing thriller'

'Amazing debutTerrifying and electric'

'A clever psychological thriller with twists that I didn't see coming'

'An interesting take on the stalker genre'

'Read this in a day! Brilliant book'

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

C. C. MacDonald is a writer and actor based in Margate where he lives with his wife, two children and dog Frankie.

Happy Ever After is insanely gripping . . . it's slick, smart and so very human
Cath Weeks, author of The Wife's Shadow

A highly addictive thriller about blame and guilt with a satisfyingly shocking ending.
Jo Jakeman, author of Sticks and Stones

A dark and deeply satisfying slice of domestic noir
C. L. Pattison, author of The Housemate

This fresh, atmospheric thriller kept me gripped and kept me guessing; the plot shifts like quicksand under your feet
Erin Kelly, author of He Said/She Said

Excellent domestic noir, chillingly plausible. I was really caught up in the web of lies, and I loved the ending
Jo Spain, author of Dirty Little Secrets

Type
BOOK
Edition
Hardback original
Keyword Index
Suspense fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
408

FREE Delivery on all Orders!