Emmylou Harris & The Nash Ramblers - Ramble in Music City: The Lost Concert

Vinyl 03 2021


Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the musicMagpieStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Number of Discs
Release Date
Emmylou Harris & The Nash Ramblers
Vinyl / 12" Album
Label / Studio

After fifteen years of touring with the beloved Hot Band, Emmylou Harris formed the Nash Ramblers, a new acoustic all-star group, in 1990, featuring Sam Bush (fiddle, mandolin, vocals), Roy Huskey Jr. (bass), Larry Atamanuik (drums), Al Perkins (dobro, banjo, vocals), and Jon Randall Stewart (acoustic guitar, mandolin, vocals). The band played on the road for several months before making their Nashville debut at the Tennessee Performing Arts Center (TPAC) on September 28, 1990. That concert was recorded and shelved, while another live run at the Ryman Auditorium the following spring was released as 'Emmylou Harris and the Nash Ramblers at the Ryman', to great acclaim, winning a Grammy and spurring public interest in saving the beloved music hall. Now, more than thirty years later, Rhino's James Austin has unearthed the 1990 TPAC recording and Nonesuch releases 'Ramble in Music City: The Lost Concert' for the first time. The TPAC set features entirely different songs from the Ryman album and includes music by A.P. Carter, Rodney Crowell, Ruth Franks, the Louvin Brothers, Doc Pomus and Mort Shuman, Paul Simon, and Townes Van Zandt, among others, as well as her own compositions.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Disc 1:
1) Roses in the Snow ()
2) Even Cowgirls Get the Blues ()
3) Beneath Still Waters ()
4) If I Could Only Win Your Love ()
5) Amarillo ()
6) The Other Side of Life ()
7) If I Needed You ()
8) Two More Bottles of Wine ()
9) Mystery Train ()
10) My Songbird ()
11) Wayfaring Stranger ()
12) Green Pastures ()

Disc 2:
1) Blue Kentucky Girl ()
2) Hello Stranger ()
3) Remington Ride ()
4) One of Those Days ()
5) The Boxer ()
6) Born to Run ()
7) The Price I Pay ()
8) Sweet Dreams ()
9) Save the Last Dance for Me ()
10) Leaving Louisiana in the Broad Daylight ()
11) Boulder to Birmingham ()

Ramble in Music City: The Lost Concert
Warner Music Group
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
Ramble in Music City: The Lost Concert | Emmylou Harris & The Nash Ramblers
Catalogue Number

FREE Delivery on all Orders!