Jim Henson's the Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance - Volume 1

FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Number of Discs
Release Date
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Varese Sarabande

Composer Daniel Pemberton reveals: 'I wanted the music to be as magical as Thra itself - organic, imperfect, strange, mystical, otherworldly and wonderful. I wanted to create new sounds that felt like they came from the world itself, as well as using thematic large scale orchestral elements to bring an emotion to the journey of the characters. I wanted music and sounds that would fill you with wonder, but also terrify you. It was very important to me that all the sounds felt like they could only be from Thra itself - no grand pianos or overtly electronic elements. Every sound had to feel organic and visceral, from the dark detuned glissando cello sounds made for the Skeksis, to the upbeat flutes from the Podling's bar'.

We are 5 Star rated on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

1) The Dark Crystal: The Age of Resistance (3.40)
2) Another World, Another Time (3.24)
3) Story of the Dark Crystal (3.11)
4) Rian + Mira Dreamfast (4.12)
5) Aughra Awakes (2.01)
6) The Crystal Chamber (3.13)
7) Essence Draining (2.44)
8) Into the Catacombs (2.09)
9) Deet Enters Thra (2.05)
10) Dzenpo! (2.53)
11) Her Light Faded (2.34)
12) What Lies at the Dream's End (3.16)
13) Together We Fight (4.46)
14) The Blue Flames Part I (3.49)
15) Thra Is Calling (1.39)
16) Outcast (1.46)
17) The Journey (2.02)
18) The Hunter + the Storm (2.32)
19) Dreamspace (2.36)
20) Speak for the Dead (2.42)
21) Aughra Returns/Peeper Beetle Ceremony (2.45)
22) The Dark Crystal: The Age of Hope (5.35)

Jim Henson's the Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance - Volume 1
Proper Music Distribution
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
Jim Henson's the Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance - Volume 1
Catalogue Number

FREE Delivery on all Orders!