Hurry, item low in stock!

Listening for Lucca - Suzanne LaFleur

9780307980304
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Listening for Lucca
Author
Suzanne LaFleur
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Yearling
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20150106

"I'm obsessed with abandoned things." Siena's obsession began a year and a half ago, around the time her two-year-old brother Lucca stopped talking. Now Mom and Dad are moving the family from Brooklyn to Maine hoping that it will mean a
whole new start for Lucca and Siena. She soon realizes that their wonderful old house on the beach holds secrets. When Siena writes in her diary with an old pen she found in her closet, the pen writes its own story, of Sarah and Joshua, a brother and sister who lived in the same house during World War II. As the two stories unfold, amazing parallels begin to appear, and Siena senses that Sarah and Joshua's story might contain the key to unlocking Lucca's voice.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

SUZANNE LAFLEUR received her MFA in writing for children from The New School. This is her third novel.

Starred Review, Publishers Weekly, June 17, 2013:
"LaFleur (Eight Keys) offers an enticing blend of history, mystery, and family, perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead's When You Reach Me."

Starred Review, Kirkus Reviews, June 15, 2013:
"Tender and brave, Siena is a heroine to be admired... All is well in this lovely and magical tale."

Type
BOOK
Country of Publication
New York (State)
Number of Pages
240

FREE Delivery on all Orders!