Hurry, item low in stock!

Lockdown - Peter Jay Black

9781408851470
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Lockdown
Author
Peter Jay Black
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Bloomsbury Children's Books
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20150910

The Urban Outlaws have been betrayed - and defeated. Or so Hector thought when he stole the world's most advanced computer virus. But Hector will need to try much harder than just crossing the Atlantic if he wants to outsmart Jack and his team ... With the help of a shadowy figure known as The Shepherd, the Urban Outlaws risk everything and head to the States. They plan to take Hector down and stop him from using the virus as the ultimate hacking tool - the world's secrets, and their own, are in his fingertips and if they don't act fast, our lives will be changed forever.The stakes are higher than ever in the third book of this high-octane adventure series for fans of Robert Muchamore, Anthony Horowitz and Alex Scarrow.urbanoutlawsbunker.com

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

peterjayblack.com

The heart-stopping action starts on page one and doesn't let up until the final sentence - and not even then. Whatever you do, don't pick up this book and begin reading just before you have to go out for a dentist's appointment or tea with Great-Aunt Mabel - putting the book down mid-read could seriously damage your health
Praise for 'Urban Outlaws', The Bookbag

This is one of those books that you will have to prise from kids' hands to stop them reading ... Every chapter is full of great action sequences, peril for our team of heroes and great uses of high-tech gadgets, so readers will find themselves flying through the story at a frenetic and almost heart-bursting pace
Praise for 'Urban Outlaws', Book Zone for Boys

The mysterious world of hacking, viruses, and supercomputers is made surprisingly accessible, thanks to the extraordinary skills of our unorthodox vigilantes. It's also jam-packed with enough crazy stunts and heart-pounding action to make James Bond proud!
Praise for 'Urban Outlaws', Kids' Book Review

Packs in a lot of action that kids will gobble up with gusto . Many chapters filled with exhilarating drama, clever dialogue, descriptions of cool gadgets, and characters who may be young but who display strong senses of social responsibility. A thrilling tale of a Robin Hood for the iPod generation
Praise for 'Urban Outlaws', Kirkus

Robin Hood meets the twenty-first century in Urban Outlaws, a heist story full of action, suspense, surprises, but most importantly, heart
Praise for 'Urban Outlaws', Matthew Kirby, author of The Quantum League series and Icefall

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Suspense fiction.|Children's stories.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
303

FREE Delivery on all Orders!