Magpie - Sophie Draper

9780008311315
4 in Stock
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Magpie
Author
Sophie Draper
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Avon
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20191128

The dark, twisty new domestic suspense from the author of Cuckoo

She's married to him. But does she know him at all?

Claire lives with her family in a beautiful house overlooking the water. But she feels as if she's married to a stranger - one who is leading a double life. As soon as she can get their son Joe away from him, she's determined to leave Duncan.

But finding out the truth about Duncan's secret life leads to consequences Claire never planned for. Now Joe is missing, and she's struggling to piece together the events of the night that tore them all apart.

Alone in an isolated cottage, hiding from Duncan, Claire tries to unravel the lies they've told each other, and themselves. Something happened to her family . But can she face the truth?

Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and C. J. Tudor

'A deftly dark, creepy and disturbing psychological thriller' LoveReading

'Great for anyone who loves an enticing thriller' Marie Claire

'Chilling and heart-rending, a creepy, atmospheric story with a beautifully-drawn, bleak setting and memorably flawed characters' Roz Watkins

'Beautifully written, with a chilling mystery at its core, Magpie is a suspenseful and twisty pleasure of a read' Howard Linskey

'This eerie tale lingered with me for days after I'd read the final page. I didn't see the final twist coming!' Nicola Rayner

'I could not stop reading this - creepy and compelling. I loved it' Sarah Ward

We are 5 Star rated on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Sophie Draper won the Bath Novel Award 2017 with her debut novel Cuckoo. She has also won the Friday Night Live competition at the York Festival of Writing 2017. She lives in Derbyshire, where Cuckoo and Magpie are both set, and under the name Sophie Snell she works as a traditional oral storyteller.

'A deftly dark, creepy and disturbing psychological thriller' LoveReading

'Great for anyone who loves an enticing thriller' Marie Claire

'Chilling and heart-rending, a creepy, atmospheric story with a beautifully-drawn, bleak setting and memorably flawed characters' Roz Watkins

'Beautifully written, with a chilling mystery at its core, Magpie is a suspenseful and twisty pleasure of a read' Howard Linskey

'Sophie Draper is a wonderful writer, adept at weaving stories within stories. This eerie Derbyshire tale lingered with me for days after I'd read the final page. And, try as I might, I didn't see the final twist coming!' Nicola Rayner

'I could not stop reading this - creepy and compelling. I loved it' Sarah Ward

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Suspense fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
373

FREE Delivery on all Orders!