Hurry, item low in stock!

Quest for the golden arrow - Carrie Jones

9781408885437
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Quest for the golden arrow
Author
Carrie Jones
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Bloomsbury Children's Books
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20170504

"A wild and fresh take on fantasy . . . I freaking loved it!" --Lisa McMann, New York Times bestselling author of The Unwanted series, on Time StoppersReturn to the magical town of Aurora in this exhilarating second book in the Time Stoppers series--perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and The Five Kingdoms.Annie is no longer a Nobody--she's a Time Stopper, one of the last humans who can control time. Now, she's found a home in the enchanted town of Aurora alongside all sorts of mystical creatures alongside, and made three best friends in Eva the dwarf, Bloom the last elf, and Jamie, who might be a troll.
Then Annie discovers that the wicked Raiff has kidnapped her beloved new guardian. To save her, Annie must win the trust of a riddle-loving dragon and search for a magical bow and arrow. But as Annie and her friends embark on this mission, she learns some shocking secrets about her past--and about Bloom's, too.
Can they save the day before the Raiff destroys everything they hold dear?

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Carrie Jones is the New York Times and internationally bestselling author of the Need series, as well as Time Stoppers and After Obsession, co-written with Steven E. Wedel. She also co-edited the anthology Dear Bully, about YA authors' experiences with bullying. She is a distinguished alum of Vermont College's MFA program and a part-time police dispatcher in Maine because she likes cop stories. Really.www.carriejonesbooks.com

The characters show welcome kindness and poignant insecurity, and the text sprinkles in humor . . . and an abundance of magical creatures.
Kirkus Reviews

Brings back familiar characters and Jones' quirky imaginative world.
Booklist

A wild and fresh take on fantasy with an intriguing cast of characters. Dangerous and scary and fun all rolled into one. In the words of Eva the dwarf, I freaking loved it!
Lisa McMann, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of The Unwanteds series, on TIME STOPPERS

An imaginative blend of fantasy, whimsy, and suspense, with a charming cast of underdog characters . . . This new fantasy series will entice younger fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson.
School Library Journal on TIME STOPPERS

Effervescent, funny, and genuine.
Kirkus Reviews on TIME STOPPERS

Amid the magic, spells, adventure, and weirdness of this fantasy are embedded . . . lessons about kindness, friendship, and cooperation.
Booklist on TIME STOPPERS

Sticks the landing . . . The world building is engaging.
BCCB on TIME STOPPERS

The plot thickens with every twist and turn. The mix of fantastical creatures along with the suspenseful ride will surely attract many school-aged students.
School Library Connection on TIME STOPPERS

A plot that grabs readers and refuses to let go.
VOYA on NEED

An exciting venture filled with nasty evil creatures, nail-biting action and heart-pounding romance.
Teenreads.com on NEED

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Fantasy fiction.|Children's stories.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
454

FREE Delivery on all Orders!