Hurry, item low in stock!
The action-packed third book in a series that's Percy Jackson meets Beast Quest, about a boy who discovers he's part of a secret race of animal shapeshifters - and must become a heroTwelve-year-old Simon Thorn's life is almost unrecognisable from just a few months ago. He has a twin brother, an uncle he never knew and his first real friends at the secret Animalgam Academy. Not only is he an Animalgam, he's also the Beast King - heir along with his brother to a bloodline more powerful and dangerous than any other ...In this final instalment in the action-packed trilogy, Simon must venture into the water kingdom. But danger lurks in the shadows beneath the waves and Simon will have to call upon his friends and all he's learnt to survive ... and save the world. Kingdoms collide and the stakes are raised in this electrifying final novel about a boy who learns it's not the powers you're born with that make you a hero - it's how you use them. Ideal for fans of Percy Jackson and Beast Quest.

Simon Thorn and the shark's cave - Aime Carter

9781408858059
£ 3.99
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Simon Thorn and the shark's cave
Author
Aime Carter
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Bloomsbury Children's Books
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20180208

The action-packed third book in a series that's Percy Jackson meets Beast Quest, about a boy who discovers he's part of a secret race of animal shapeshifters - and must become a heroTwelve-year-old Simon Thorn's life is almost unrecognisable from just a few months ago. He has a twin brother, an uncle he never knew and his first real friends at the secret Animalgam Academy. Not only is he an Animalgam, he's also the Beast King - heir along with his brother to a bloodline more powerful and dangerous than any other ...In this final instalment in the action-packed trilogy, Simon must venture into the water kingdom. But danger lurks in the shadows beneath the waves and Simon will have to call upon his friends and all he's learnt to survive ... and save the world. Kingdoms collide and the stakes are raised in this electrifying final novel about a boy who learns it's not the powers you're born with that make you a hero - it's how you use them. Ideal for fans of Percy Jackson and Beast Quest.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Aime Carter is the author of Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den and Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit, along with the two YA series The Blackcoat Rebellion and The Goddess Test, of which The Goddess Inheritance was a 2013 Cybils nominee. She started writing fan fiction at eleven, began her first original story four years later, and hasn't stopped writing since. Besides writing and reading, she enjoys seeing movies, playing with her puppies, and wrestling with the puzzles in the paper each morning. She lives in Novi, Michigan. Visit her online at aimeecarter.com and on Twitter at @aimee_carter.

This is a great story about shapeshifters and about power struggles. It is also about family, friends, and having an understanding of who you are and where you fit into this world of ours
Books for Keeps

This is the first book of an unusual new series full of excitement and larger than life characters. It will keep you guessing throughout the novel, never knowing which turn the story will take next
Primary Times on SIMON THORN AND THE WOLF'S DEN

Simon Thorn is a hero worthy of a young Harry Potter, and readers are bound to be delighted
Booklist Online on SIMON THORN AND THE WOLF'S DEN

Carter unveils a magical world full of amazement and adventure ... A thrill from start to finish, the book will have readers eager to return to the magical world of Simon Thorn
Kirkus Reviews on SIMON THORN AND THE WOLF'S DEN

Unique ... unpredictable and entertaining ... likely to be popular with a whole zoo full of readers, and its ending leaves ample room for a sequel
School Library Journal on SIMON THORN AND THE WOLF'S DEN

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Fantasy fiction.|Children's stories.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
281

FREE Delivery on all Orders!