Hurry, item low in stock!
Introducing Francesco Patrese, damaged man and the FBI's expert on religious crime in a thrilling debut for fans of Richard Montanari and 'Messiah'. When Pittsburgh homicide detective, Franco Patrese, and his partner Mark Beradino are called to a domestic dispute at the lawless Homewood estate events quickly spiral out of control. With two dead, Patrese believes he's got his killer - but things aren't always as simple as they seem. On the other side of town, the charred body of Michael Redwine, a renowned brain surgeon, is found in one of the city's most luxurious apartment blocks. Then Father Kohler, a Catholic bishop, is set alight in the confessional at his Cathedral. But they are just the first in a series of increasingly shocking murders. Patrese's investigation uncovers high-class prostitution, medical scams and religious obsession, but what Patrese doesn't realise is how close to the case he really is - and how it will take a terrible betrayal to uncover the truth.

Soul Murder - Daniel Blake

9780007282012
£ 2.99
Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Soul Murder
Author
Daniel Blake
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
HarperCollinsPublishers
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20100610

Introducing Francesco Patrese, damaged man and the FBI's expert on religious crime in a thrilling debut for fans of Richard Montanari and 'Messiah'. When Pittsburgh homicide detective, Franco Patrese, and his partner Mark Beradino are called to a domestic dispute at the lawless Homewood estate events quickly spiral out of control. With two dead, Patrese believes he's got his killer - but things aren't always as simple as they seem. On the other side of town, the charred body of Michael Redwine, a renowned brain surgeon, is found in one of the city's most luxurious apartment blocks. Then Father Kohler, a Catholic bishop, is set alight in the confessional at his Cathedral. But they are just the first in a series of increasingly shocking murders. Patrese's investigation uncovers high-class prostitution, medical scams and religious obsession, but what Patrese doesn't realise is how close to the case he really is - and how it will take a terrible betrayal to uncover the truth.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Daniel Blake is the pseudonym of award-winning novelist and screenwriter Boris Starling. White Death is his seventh book, and he also created the BBC1 franchise 'Messiah' which ran for five series. He lives in Dorset with his wife and children.

Type
BOOK
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
560

FREE Delivery on all Orders!