Hurry, item low in stock!

The blossom and the nettle - Diane Noble

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
The blossom and the nettle
Diane Noble
Paperback / softback
UK Publication Date

In her sweeping new trilogy, the California Chronicles, award-winning author Diane Noble combines love and laughter, poignancy and passion in a setting that brings to life the young and gloriously wild California of yesterday.

California Chronicles, 1888 - 1891

Meet three members of the Byrne and Dearbourne families you'll never forget...

EMMELINE AMITY CALLAHAN...a feisty charmer with a needy heart. Emmeline's an ugly duckling. At least that what she thinks-until she receives a gift that leads her to California's Big Valley where she makes a surprising discovery.

QUAID DEARBOURNE...a tough and tender cowboy. He's passionate about keeping his land in its original wild glory. Sparks fly when his irresistible new neighbor covers her acreage with perfectly even rows of fragrant, flowery trees.

MERCI BYRNE...a troubled young woman as wild as the wind. When she discovers the ugly secret of her birth, Merci disappears-forever, she hopes-to a place that is empty and dead. Her journey is dark, but Merci finds the One who will never let her go.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Diane Noble has penned ten novels-including The Veil, recipient of the 1998 Silver Angel Award for Excellence. When the Far Hills Bloom, Book One in the California Chronicles trilogy, is a finalist in the Romance Writers of America Best Inspirational Fiction category for the prestigious RITA award. Diane and her husband live in Idyllwild, California.

1st Edition
Keyword Index
Inheritance and succession - Fiction.|Wilderness areas - Fiction.|California - Fiction.
Country of Publication
Number of Pages

FREE Delivery on all Orders!