The Castlefield collector - Freda Lightfoot

9781788638050
3 in Stock
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The Castlefield collector
Author
Freda Lightfoot
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Canelo Saga
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20200305

Where there's muck, there's mettle

Dolly Tomkins has always known what it is to live hand to mouth. In the mean streets of a Salford struggling under the mantle of the Great Depression, the only one making a decent living is the talleyman.

Though Nifty Jack has a money bag where his heart should be, Dolly's mam is in hock up to her ears and in dire need of assistance. But when Jack offers to wipe the slate clean, Dolly just can't bring herself to trust him.

Instead, she takes him on at his own game and in the process endangers everything she holds most dear as a revelation about the past rocks the very foundations of her world.

This is an enchanting story of love and endurance perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Kitty Neale.

Previously published as Watch for the Talleyman.

Praise for The Castlefield Collector

'A story which in some ways could be written about today as easily as the 1920s' 5* Reader review

'This is my first novel by Freda and it will definitely not be the last' 5* Reader review

'I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book from start to finish' 5* Reader review

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Sunday Times bestselling author Freda Lightfoot was born in Lancashire. She always dreamed of becoming a writer but this was considered a rather exotic ambition. She has been a teacher, bookseller in the Lake District, then a smallholder and began her writing career by publishing over forty short stories and articles before finding her vocation as a novelist. She has since written over forty-eight novels, mostly sagas and historical fiction. She now spends warm winters living in Spain, and the rainy summers in Britain.

Type
BOOK
Edition
Reprint
Keyword Index
Lancashire (England) - Social life and customs - 20th century - Fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
368

FREE Delivery on all Orders!