Hurry, item low in stock!

An enthralling saga set in London's East End at the height of the 1930s

Cissie Flowers has had her fair share of hardships but she's always found a way to smooth over her worries and crack on with raising her two young children. Until, that is, her husband Davy is killed in a suspicious accident.

Suddenly gangster Big Bill Turner takes an interest in her affairs. When Cissie takes over Davy's old flower stall outside Aldgate station to tackle her financial troubles, she soon discovers that the most beautiful facade can hide the ugliest secrets.

For some people who will stop at nothing to dispense with anything - or anyone - that gets in their way

This is a gritty East End drama, perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Nadine Dorries.

The flower girl - Gilda O'Neill

9781788635653
£ 2.99
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The flower girl
Author
Gilda O'Neill
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Canelo Saga
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20191010

An enthralling saga set in London's East End at the height of the 1930s

Cissie Flowers has had her fair share of hardships but she's always found a way to smooth over her worries and crack on with raising her two young children. Until, that is, her husband Davy is killed in a suspicious accident.

Suddenly gangster Big Bill Turner takes an interest in her affairs. When Cissie takes over Davy's old flower stall outside Aldgate station to tackle her financial troubles, she soon discovers that the most beautiful facade can hide the ugliest secrets.

For some people who will stop at nothing to dispense with anything - or anyone - that gets in their way

This is a gritty East End drama, perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Nadine Dorries.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Gilda O'Neill was born and brought up in the East End. She left school at fifteen but returned to education as a mature student and settled to live in East London with her husband and family. She authored the highly-acclaimed Sunday Times bestsellers My East End and Our Street, as well as many novels. Gilda passed away on 24 September 2010, after a short illness.

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
East End (London, England) - Social life and customs - Fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
384

FREE Delivery on all Orders!