Hurry, item low in stock!

One of them is dead. One of them is lying.

Alex, Karen and Misty were an inseparable trio at university. But when Alex died suddenly, the remaining two friends could no longer look each other in the eye, knowing they both had a part to play in her death.

Thirty years later, Misty and Karen have long since moved on with their lives. But when Karen thinks she sees her former friend alive, she soon becomes obsessed with a past she thought she'd left behind.

Before long, the perfect life she's built for herself starts to unravel, and it seems as though history might just be repeating itself

Can Karen keep her secrets hidden? Or will her guilt tear an innocent family apart?

A twisty and emotionally-charged suspense novel for fans of Lesley Kara's The Rumour, Linda Green's The Last Thing She Told Me and Teresa Driscoll's The Promise.

Reviews for Joanne Sefton:

'The plot will keep you guessing until the end, but the characters will stay with you for much longer.' Jo Furniss, best-selling author of The Trailing Spouse and All The Little Children

'The last page was a true gut punch!' Reader review

'Dark, suspenseful, gripping and overall a bloody good book!' Reader review

'What a powerful book!!' Reader review

'Very clever and really gripping. Highly recommended for psychological thriller fans.' Reader review

'A great read from start to finish. Lots of twists and turns and unexpected outcomes.' Reader review

'Grabs you from the first chapter and you can't put it down.' Reader review

'A great read with fantastic characters.' Reader review

'Gripping and moving.' Reader review

'Keeps you intrigued throughout.' Reader review

'Very intense and unique and enjoyable superb ending.' Reader review

Trigger warning: This novel involves eating disorders and may be triggering for vulnerable readers.

The guilty friend - Joanne Sefton

9780008294472
£ 3.09
Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The guilty friend
Author
Joanne Sefton
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
One More Chapter
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20190905

One of them is dead. One of them is lying.

Alex, Karen and Misty were an inseparable trio at university. But when Alex died suddenly, the remaining two friends could no longer look each other in the eye, knowing they both had a part to play in her death.

Thirty years later, Misty and Karen have long since moved on with their lives. But when Karen thinks she sees her former friend alive, she soon becomes obsessed with a past she thought she'd left behind.

Before long, the perfect life she's built for herself starts to unravel, and it seems as though history might just be repeating itself

Can Karen keep her secrets hidden? Or will her guilt tear an innocent family apart?

A twisty and emotionally-charged suspense novel for fans of Lesley Kara's The Rumour, Linda Green's The Last Thing She Told Me and Teresa Driscoll's The Promise.

Reviews for Joanne Sefton:

'The plot will keep you guessing until the end, but the characters will stay with you for much longer.' Jo Furniss, best-selling author of The Trailing Spouse and All The Little Children

'The last page was a true gut punch!' Reader review

'Dark, suspenseful, gripping and overall a bloody good book!' Reader review

'What a powerful book!!' Reader review

'Very clever and really gripping. Highly recommended for psychological thriller fans.' Reader review

'A great read from start to finish. Lots of twists and turns and unexpected outcomes.' Reader review

'Grabs you from the first chapter and you can't put it down.' Reader review

'A great read with fantastic characters.' Reader review

'Gripping and moving.' Reader review

'Keeps you intrigued throughout.' Reader review

'Very intense and unique and enjoyable superb ending.' Reader review

Trigger warning: This novel involves eating disorders and may be triggering for vulnerable readers.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Joanne Sefton lives in Bath and as well as writing, she works in a legal profession and is a mother. She is Scottish and has an MA in creative writing from Bath Spa University.

PRAISE FOR JOANNE SEFTON:

'The story was absorbing and the plotting flawless. Reminds me of Liane Moriarty' Ingrid Alexandra, author of The New Girl

'An enjoyable, page-turning read with an unexpected twist.' Fiona Mitchell, author of The Maid's Room

'This book is brilliantly written.' Amazon Reviewer

'The ending shocked me, but in such a good way!' Goodreads Reviewer

'Highly readable and engaging… I couldn't put it down.' Goodreads Reviewer

'Addictive and highly recommended.' Goodreads Reviewer

'The ending [was] nail biting and I didn't for one minute imagine what would happen.' Goodreads Reviewer

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
314

FREE Delivery on all Orders!