Hurry, item low in stock!

The pocket wife - Susan Crawford

9780571321889
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The pocket wife
Author
Susan Crawford
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Faber & Faber
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20150319

She closes her eyes and tries to remember the last thing she said to Celia. She thinks it was 'I don't ever want to see you again'.


For fans of THE SILENT WIFE and BEFORE I GO TO SLEEP comes a gripping domestic psychological debut.

Dana Catrell wakes from a drunken stupor to find that her neighbour, Celia, has been brutally murdered in her own home. But Dana was at Celia's house only a few hours ago. Celia wanted to show her a photo - a photo of Dana's husband with another woman - and Dana has blank spots of what happened to the rest of the afternoon . . .

This is a thriller that makes the reader question everything. Dana, we learn, has a history of mental illness and as she descends into another manic episode, the line between what actually happened and what she has imagined becomes blurred.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Susan Crawford is a four-time winner of the Atlanta Writers Club award for her short fiction and poetry. Her first novel, The Pocket Wife, was published in 2015, and her work has appeared in Loves Lost and Found, Long Story Short and The Sun. A long-time teacher in the field of Adult Education, Susan is now a full-time author.

Type
BOOK
Keyword Index
Suspense fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
viii, 303

FREE Delivery on all Orders!