She wants to learn everything - about you.

Mel has practised law for twenty years. She is well-regarded by her peers. Her clients are happy. But behind the scenes her life is disordered. Her son grows increasingly distant from her. The married man she is sleeping with fails to give her what she needs.

When a trainee lawyer is allocated to Mel it is poor timing. The last thing she wants is a pupil watching her every move. And Natasha does watch. She sees each detail - and every mistake. Mel cannot shake the feeling that Natasha isn't just learning the job. She is learning Mel.

Natasha is good at getting what she wants, and now Mel has the power to give her all she desires. But when Mel chooses not to, Natasha knows just what Mel's vulnerabilities are - and how to turn them against her. Mel's secrets could ruin her. But who will be believed?

A twisted and gripping tale of desperation and revenge perfect for fans of Rene Knight, Sarah Vaughan and Michelle Frances.

Praise for The Pupil

'Tense, twisty, and a great read.' Sharon Bolton, author of The Split

'I really enjoyed this book... For fans of Apple Tree Yard and Blood Orange' Reader review

'An excellent novel... highly recommended' Reader review

'A brilliant suspenseful novel' Reader review

The pupil - Ros Carne

9781800320307
£ 3.09
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The pupil
Author
Ros Carne
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Canelo
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20200813

She wants to learn everything - about you.

Mel has practised law for twenty years. She is well-regarded by her peers. Her clients are happy. But behind the scenes her life is disordered. Her son grows increasingly distant from her. The married man she is sleeping with fails to give her what she needs.

When a trainee lawyer is allocated to Mel it is poor timing. The last thing she wants is a pupil watching her every move. And Natasha does watch. She sees each detail - and every mistake. Mel cannot shake the feeling that Natasha isn't just learning the job. She is learning Mel.

Natasha is good at getting what she wants, and now Mel has the power to give her all she desires. But when Mel chooses not to, Natasha knows just what Mel's vulnerabilities are - and how to turn them against her. Mel's secrets could ruin her. But who will be believed?

A twisted and gripping tale of desperation and revenge perfect for fans of Rene Knight, Sarah Vaughan and Michelle Frances.

Praise for The Pupil

'Tense, twisty, and a great read.' Sharon Bolton, author of The Split

'I really enjoyed this book... For fans of Apple Tree Yard and Blood Orange' Reader review

'An excellent novel... highly recommended' Reader review

'A brilliant suspenseful novel' Reader review

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Ros Carne was born in London, and following university she worked in magazine and newspaper journalism including as a theatre critic on the Guardian. She later retrained as a barrister, practising for 13 years before moving to a university teaching job. She has two adult sons and enjoys playing the violin. Ros now lives in Somerset where she writes full time.

'Tense, twisty, and a great read.' Sharon Bolton, author of The Split

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Legal stories.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
368

FREE Delivery on all Orders!