'A white knuckle read!' - Amazon reviewer


'An ending I did not see coming!' - Amazon reviewer

'From its seize-you-by-throat opening to that jack-in-the-box finale, this slick, sleek thriller held me breathless. Psychological suspense at its brightest and boldest.' - A. J. Finn, author of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW



A page-turning thriller about secrets and revenge, told from the perspectives of a husband and wife who are the most perfect, and the most dangerous, match for each other.

******

A BOOK OF THE MONTH PICK

For better, for worse...

Rebecca didn't know love was possible until she met Paul, a man with a past as dark as her own. But twenty years later, the damage and secrets that drew them together now threaten to tear them apart.

When Paul catches the attention of the police after two women go missing, Rebecca discovers his elaborate plot to build a new life without her. And though Rebecca is quickly spiralling out of control, it doesn't stop her from coming up with her own devastating plan for revenge... they made a promise to each other, afterall.

Til death do us part.

'I was holding my breath at times!' - Amazon reviewer

******

With a Shakespearean twist that rivals the best books in the genre, THE WOMAN INSIDE is the unmissable thriller of 2019.

Perfect for fans of The Silent Patient, The Woman in the Window and The Wife Between Us, and of TV shows Big Little Lies and The Affair.

The woman inside - E. G Scott

9781409185345
£ £1.99
3 in Stock
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The woman inside
Author
E. G Scott
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Trapeze
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20190808

'A white knuckle read!' - Amazon reviewer


'An ending I did not see coming!' - Amazon reviewer

'From its seize-you-by-throat opening to that jack-in-the-box finale, this slick, sleek thriller held me breathless. Psychological suspense at its brightest and boldest.' - A. J. Finn, author of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW



A page-turning thriller about secrets and revenge, told from the perspectives of a husband and wife who are the most perfect, and the most dangerous, match for each other.

******

A BOOK OF THE MONTH PICK

For better, for worse...

Rebecca didn't know love was possible until she met Paul, a man with a past as dark as her own. But twenty years later, the damage and secrets that drew them together now threaten to tear them apart.

When Paul catches the attention of the police after two women go missing, Rebecca discovers his elaborate plot to build a new life without her. And though Rebecca is quickly spiralling out of control, it doesn't stop her from coming up with her own devastating plan for revenge... they made a promise to each other, afterall.

Til death do us part.

'I was holding my breath at times!' - Amazon reviewer

******

With a Shakespearean twist that rivals the best books in the genre, THE WOMAN INSIDE is the unmissable thriller of 2019.

Perfect for fans of The Silent Patient, The Woman in the Window and The Wife Between Us, and of TV shows Big Little Lies and The Affair.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

E. G. Scott is a pseudonym for two writers, who have been friends for over twenty-years, and have been writing plays, screenplays, and short stories separately since they were kids. They've collaborated on multiple projects from the beginning of their friendship, but this is their first published work together. This book came out of their shared love of thrillers and noir and wanting to collaborate on a novel for a long time. They are currently working on their next thriller.

From its seize-you-by-throat opening to that jack-in-the-box finale, this slick, sleek thriller held me breathless. Psychological suspense at its brightest and boldest.
A. J. Finn

A keep-you-guessing page-turner, with a deliciously bad anti-heroine...
Sarah J. Naughton

Utterly gripping from the outset with compelling characters that leap off the page, plenty of twists to keep you guessing and a killer ending. It is so good!
Jessica Eames

This debut by a pseudonymous duo builds tension with twists and turns to the very end; as Paul's lies mount up, Rebecca becomes increasingly addicted and paranoid, and Sheila's vengeful presence looms. Nonstop tension keeps readers turning pages
Booklist

Type
BOOK
Edition
1st paperback ed
Keyword Index
Suspense fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
330

FREE Delivery on all Orders!