Hurry, item low in stock!

Toto is no ordinary cat, and she can't wait for you to join her on her FOURTH ninja adventure! From one of
the UK's best-loved broadcasters, purrfect for fans of The Aristocats, The Secret Life of Pets and Atticus Claw Breaks the Law.


Toto and her friends are due to be looking after the French ambassador on a day of sightseeing, finishing at the Tower of London to see the animal world's crown jewels: a sacred diamond cat collar.

But when they arrive, the collar has disappeared - and what's worse, it looks like Toto's boss Larry is responsible, with Toto as his accomplice! Toto is almost arrested, but she escapes to try and get to the bottom of the mystery and clear her name.

She and her friends will have to follow some strange clues that will take them to a secret bookshop, Buckingham Palace and the rats' underground city in the sewers... Can they defeat an unexpected villain and bring the thief to justice?

Ideal
for reading aloud or for children to curl up with and read
alone, the
story features brilliant black and white illustrations
throughout. With
gentle themes of friendship, inclusivity and winning in the face of
adversity, this is a hilarious must-read for all animal-loving kids!

Dermot says: 'The
idea for Toto first came to me when my wife and I rescued two stray
cats from an olive grove in Italy. One of them, Toto, has been blind
from birth, but we quickly realised she had ninja-like reactions. Like a
lot of cat owners (or cat servants), we like to imagine our pets having
secret lives when we're out or asleep. So before I knew it I was
writing about Toto and her brother Silver's nocturnal adventures around
London. I really hope that children who pick it up enjoy reading the
adventures of our little Italian underdog (cat).'


Have you read Toto's other adventures: The Great Snake Escape, The Incredible Cheese Heist and The Superstar Catastrophe?

Toto the ninja cat and the mystery jewel thief. Book 4 - Dermot O'Leary

9781444952049
£ 6.49
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Toto the ninja cat and the mystery jewel thief. Book 4
Author
Dermot O'Leary
format
Hardback
Publisher
Hodder Children's Books
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20200917

Toto is no ordinary cat, and she can't wait for you to join her on her FOURTH ninja adventure! From one of
the UK's best-loved broadcasters, purrfect for fans of The Aristocats, The Secret Life of Pets and Atticus Claw Breaks the Law.


Toto and her friends are due to be looking after the French ambassador on a day of sightseeing, finishing at the Tower of London to see the animal world's crown jewels: a sacred diamond cat collar.

But when they arrive, the collar has disappeared - and what's worse, it looks like Toto's boss Larry is responsible, with Toto as his accomplice! Toto is almost arrested, but she escapes to try and get to the bottom of the mystery and clear her name.

She and her friends will have to follow some strange clues that will take them to a secret bookshop, Buckingham Palace and the rats' underground city in the sewers... Can they defeat an unexpected villain and bring the thief to justice?

Ideal
for reading aloud or for children to curl up with and read
alone, the
story features brilliant black and white illustrations
throughout. With
gentle themes of friendship, inclusivity and winning in the face of
adversity, this is a hilarious must-read for all animal-loving kids!

Dermot says: 'The
idea for Toto first came to me when my wife and I rescued two stray
cats from an olive grove in Italy. One of them, Toto, has been blind
from birth, but we quickly realised she had ninja-like reactions. Like a
lot of cat owners (or cat servants), we like to imagine our pets having
secret lives when we're out or asleep. So before I knew it I was
writing about Toto and her brother Silver's nocturnal adventures around
London. I really hope that children who pick it up enjoy reading the
adventures of our little Italian underdog (cat).'


Have you read Toto's other adventures: The Great Snake Escape, The Incredible Cheese Heist and The Superstar Catastrophe?

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Dermot started his career on T4 for Channel 4 and has presented shows for both ITV and the BBC. His best-known work includes The X Factor, Big Brother's Little Brother, Unicef's Soccer Aid, BBC3's First Time Voters Question Time, the RTS Award winning 'Live from Space' season and the Brit Awards.

Dermot presents a Saturday morning show on BBC Radio 2, 'Saturday Breakfast with Dermot O'Leary'. Previously in the Saturday afternoon slot, 'The Dermot O'Leary Show' won three Sony Radio Awards. The show is produced by Ora Et Labora, the production company Dermot co-founded in 2008.

Ora Et Labora also produces Rylan's BBC Radio 2 show, a number of podcasts and the TV show 'Reel Stories' for BBC2, looking back at iconic singers' lives on screen. Dermot has interviewed Kylie Minogue, Noel Gallagher and Rod Stewart on the show so far, with more episodes planned.

A huge Ernest Shackleton fan, in 2019 he presented the 'Explorers' episode of BBC's 'Icons: The Greatest Person of the 20th Century'. Also in 2019, he launched an interview-based podcast, 'People, Just People' with Audible, featuring guests including Stephen Graham, Ed Miliband and Eni Aluko.

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Mystery Jewel Thief is Dermot's fourth children's book. He lives in London with his wife Dee, their son Kasper and their cats Socks and, of course, Toto.

You can find Dermot on Twitter and Instagram: @radioleary

Type
BOOK
Edition
Hardback original
Keyword Index
Adventure stories.|Children's stories.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
175

FREE Delivery on all Orders!