'A thrilling new talent' PETER JAMES

'Dark, compelling . . . one of the best police procedurals I've read for a long time' M. W. CRAVEN

On a cold winter's morning, the body of a young boy is discovered in Epping Forest.

The body is pristine and peaceful, his head resting gently on a pillow, an angel pendant clenched in his small fist. It is a murder as carefully planned as it is brutal, and there's one person DI Bishop needs back on his team to help solve such a calculated crime.

Holly Wakefield, criminal psychologist for the Met Police, is better than anyone Bishop knows at getting inside the brains of psychopaths. But with the body count rising, it's going to take all their strength and resolve to stop the serial killer before any more angels are put to their rest . . .

The second gripping serial killer thriller in the Holly Wakefield series, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Stuart MacBride, Robert Bryndza and TV crime series Luther.

Praise for the Holly Wakefield thrillers:

'Mightily impressive . . . Deviously plotted' DAILY MAIL

'Meticulously plotted and devious in its execution . . . utterly compelling' LESLEY KARA

'Wow . . . As many twists and turns as a rollercoaster!' AMY LLOYD

'Absolutely gripping . . . It reminded me of Thomas Harris' TOBY FABER

'Deftly plotted, propulsive, psychologically astute . . . totally horrifying' DOMINIC NOLAN

'Dark, observant and addictive' CAROLINE ENGLAND

When angels sleep - Mark Griffin

9780349420769
£ 0.00

Oops!

Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the musicMagpieStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
Title
When angels sleep
Author
Mark Griffin
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Piatkus
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20200402

'A thrilling new talent' PETER JAMES

'Dark, compelling . . . one of the best police procedurals I've read for a long time' M. W. CRAVEN

On a cold winter's morning, the body of a young boy is discovered in Epping Forest.

The body is pristine and peaceful, his head resting gently on a pillow, an angel pendant clenched in his small fist. It is a murder as carefully planned as it is brutal, and there's one person DI Bishop needs back on his team to help solve such a calculated crime.

Holly Wakefield, criminal psychologist for the Met Police, is better than anyone Bishop knows at getting inside the brains of psychopaths. But with the body count rising, it's going to take all their strength and resolve to stop the serial killer before any more angels are put to their rest . . .

The second gripping serial killer thriller in the Holly Wakefield series, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Stuart MacBride, Robert Bryndza and TV crime series Luther.

Praise for the Holly Wakefield thrillers:

'Mightily impressive . . . Deviously plotted' DAILY MAIL

'Meticulously plotted and devious in its execution . . . utterly compelling' LESLEY KARA

'Wow . . . As many twists and turns as a rollercoaster!' AMY LLOYD

'Absolutely gripping . . . It reminded me of Thomas Harris' TOBY FABER

'Deftly plotted, propulsive, psychologically astute . . . totally horrifying' DOMINIC NOLAN

'Dark, observant and addictive' CAROLINE ENGLAND

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Mark Griffin began his writing career when he was a teenager, with three successive years of gold medal awards in the Hampshire Writing Festival. In 1996 he moved to Los Angeles, where he turned his attention to acting, script writing and development.

After returning to England, Mark continued in this profession, and in April 2017 was shortlisted in the top five out of 3500 entrants in a national crime thriller writing competition sponsored by Random House Publishing and the Daily Mail for his debut, When Darkness Calls.

When Darkness Calls is the first thriller starring criminal psychologist Holly Wakefield and it was longlisted for the CWA New Blood Dagger Award in 2019. When Angels Sleep is the second Holly Wakefield thriller.

Dark, compelling and expertly paced . . . one of the best police procedurals I've read for a long time

Deftly plotted, propulsive, psychologically astute . . . totally horrifying
Dominic Nolan

Absolutely gripping . . . It reminded me of Thomas Harris - the same combination of terror and the detective pitting wits against a psychopath. I had to keep reading, while dreading what was coming next

Another dark, observant and addictive Holly Wakefield thriller which I highly recommend

Praise for the Holly Wakefield series:

Mark Griffin is a thrilling new talent, destined to become a big name in British crime writing
Peter James

Mightily impressive . . . deviously plotted, with a bleak thread of intriguing twists
Daily Mail

Meticulously plotted and devious in its execution, Mark Griffin's debut novel is utterly compelling. I can't wait to read the rest of the Holly Wakefield series
Lesley Kara, bestselling author of The Rumour

Wow. I read this in less than a day. As many twists and turns as a rollercoaster! A fascinating lead character with a deliciously dark secret. It's the kind of writing which grabs you and won't let you go
Amy Lloyd, bestselling author of The Innocent Wife

Type
BOOK
Edition
1st paperback ed
Keyword Index
Detective and mystery stories.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
416

FREE Delivery on all Orders!