Hurry, item low in stock!

Life is a love song when you find the right notes

Maggie and Ibby make up a happy - if unconventional - family. After meeting at university, they now live in the village of Applecroft on the beautiful West Country coast.

Okay, so Ibby's gay and prone to disastrous dates, while couples' counsellor Maggie spends her days helping people with their relationship problems despite having no sex life of her own. Nevertheless, they're devoted to bringing up teenage daughter Amelia - the result of a drunken one-night stand when they were students - in a stable and loving family.

Until a face from the past - in the form of hard-partying rock star Jordan Nash - disrupts their quiet lives. As Jordan struggles with his personal demons and old secrets are revealed, can Maggie and Ibby stay strong? Or will bringing back the past threaten all that they've built in the present?

A feel good, heart-warming novel about about first loves and second chances. Fans of Holly Martin, Dani Atkins and Heidi Swain will be captivated.

When you were mine - Lisa Swift

9781788638531
£ 4.09
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
When you were mine
Author
Lisa Swift
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Canelo Hera
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20200206

Life is a love song when you find the right notes

Maggie and Ibby make up a happy - if unconventional - family. After meeting at university, they now live in the village of Applecroft on the beautiful West Country coast.

Okay, so Ibby's gay and prone to disastrous dates, while couples' counsellor Maggie spends her days helping people with their relationship problems despite having no sex life of her own. Nevertheless, they're devoted to bringing up teenage daughter Amelia - the result of a drunken one-night stand when they were students - in a stable and loving family.

Until a face from the past - in the form of hard-partying rock star Jordan Nash - disrupts their quiet lives. As Jordan struggles with his personal demons and old secrets are revealed, can Maggie and Ibby stay strong? Or will bringing back the past threaten all that they've built in the present?

A feel good, heart-warming novel about about first loves and second chances. Fans of Holly Martin, Dani Atkins and Heidi Swain will be captivated.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Lisa Swift grew up in rural West Yorkshire, right in the heart of Bront country. and she's still there. Lisa also writes romantic comedies under the pen name Mary Jayne Baker.

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
352

FREE Delivery on all Orders!