THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER AND WOMAN & HOME BEST BOOKS OF SUMMER

'Compelling, rich in detail and vividly told. Storytelling at its best' Daily Express

Betty is running for her life.

When Betty's husband returns from the war broken and haunted, she knows her marriage is doomed.

Taking a fleeting chance to escape, she goes on the run armed with a new identity. Yet penniless and alone, Betty quickly finds that starting again is much harder than she thought.

And she never imagined it could end in murder . . .

But sometimes you have to keep running if you want to survive.


Praise for Lesley Pearse:

'Storytelling at its very best' Daily Mail

'Evocative, compelling, told from the heart' Sunday Express

'Glorious, heart-warming' Woman & Home

You'll never see me again - Lesley Pearse

9781405935548
2 for 5 books summer used 5 for 10 books summer used
£ £2.99
Save big with our 2 for £5 on books multi-buy offer.
5 for £10 Books
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
You'll never see me again
Author
Lesley Pearse
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Penguin Books
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20200305

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER AND WOMAN & HOME BEST BOOKS OF SUMMER

'Compelling, rich in detail and vividly told. Storytelling at its best' Daily Express

Betty is running for her life.

When Betty's husband returns from the war broken and haunted, she knows her marriage is doomed.

Taking a fleeting chance to escape, she goes on the run armed with a new identity. Yet penniless and alone, Betty quickly finds that starting again is much harder than she thought.

And she never imagined it could end in murder . . .

But sometimes you have to keep running if you want to survive.


Praise for Lesley Pearse:

'Storytelling at its very best' Daily Mail

'Evocative, compelling, told from the heart' Sunday Express

'Glorious, heart-warming' Woman & Home

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Lesley Pearse was told as a child that she had too much imagination for her own good. When she grew up she worked her way through a number of jobs, including nanny, bunny girl, dressmaker and full-time mother, before, at the age of forty-nine, settling upon a career that would allow her gifts to blossom: she became a published writer. Lesley lives in Devon and has three daughters and four grandchildren.

Connect with Lesley and keep up to date with what she's been doing:

Follow her on Twitter @LesleyPearse

Follow her on Facebook @LesleyPearseAuthor

Sign up for her newsletter www.lesleypearse.com

Pacy page-turner
Woman & Home, Best Books of Summer

Compelling, rich in detail and vividly told . . . Storytelling at its best
Daily Express

Must read
Daily Express

A suspenseful read that warms the heart
Woman

Fans of Poldark and Daphne du Maurier should enjoy this gripping historical novel . . . both hauntingly sad and darkly funny, this beautifully written novel sizzles with drama and suspense
The Lady

Don't miss this suspenseful and emotional read
My Weekly

Gripping, suspenseful tale
The People's Friend

A five star reading experience
Devon Life

Praise for Lesley Pearse
-

Storytelling at its very best
Daily Mail

Evocative, compelling, told from the heart
Sunday Express

Glorious, heartwarming
Woman & Home

Intriguing, heart-tugging, beautifully written
Closer

Type
BOOK
Edition
1st paperback ed
Keyword Index
Paranormal fiction.
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Number of Pages
398

FREE Delivery on all Orders!